Employment Laws


  1. Indian labour law refers to laws regulating employment. There are over fifty national laws and many more state-level laws. Traditionally Indian Governments at federal and state level have sought to ensure a high degree of protection for workers through enforcement of labour laws.
  2. The labour enactments in India, is divided into 5 broad categories, viz. Working Conditions, Industrial Relations, Wage, Welfare and Social Securities.

Essential Employment Laws:

Employees Provident Fund Act 1952 & Pension Scheme 1995 (with Amendment)

Employees State Insurance Scheme (ESIC) 1948 (with Amendment)

The Payment of Bonus (Amendment) Act, 2015

Payment of Gratuity (Amendment) Bill, 2017

The Payment of Wages (Amendment) Act, 2017

The Employee’s Compensation (Amendment) Act, 2017

[pt_view id=”1a0692do2u”]